Resource Links

Parental Control Tools:

  1. Net Nanny from Content Watch: netnanny.com
  2. Pandoras Hope: pandorashope.com
  3. Bluecoat K9 Web Protection: k9webprotection.com
  4. McAfee Safe Eyes: www.internetsafety.com
  5. Covenant Eyes: www.covenanteyes.com
  6. ClearPlay DVD Players filters movie & TV Content: clearplay.com
  7. Contact your cell phone provider about parental control options

Media Reviews:

  1. Pause Parent Play reviews movies, TV, music, and games: pauseparentplay.org
  2. Common Sense Media reviews all media: commonsensemedia.org
  3. Kids in Mind reviews movies: kids-in-mind.com

Internet, Tech, and Media Safety Information:

  1. Yoursphere for Parents: internet-safety.yoursphere.com
  2. NetSmartz: netsmartzkids.org and nsteens.org
  3. iKeepSafe: iKeepSafe.org
  4. Enough is Enough Internet Safety 101: enough.org

Child-Friendly Surfing:

  1. KidZui safe internet browser: kidzui.com
  2. Ask Kid safe search engine: askkids.com
  3. Safe learning site for kids: factmonster.com, kids.gov, surfnetkids.com
  4. All Safe Sites: http://www.allsafesites.com/

Anti-Pornography and Recovery Support Organizations:

  1. Utah Coalition Against Pornography: utahcoalition.org
  2. Women for Decency, protection home and community: womenfordecency.org
  3. Fight the New Drug, educating teens: fightthenewdrug.org
  4. LDS resources and Addiction Recovery Program: overcomingpornography.com

Report Internet Crime, Child Pornography, and Obscenity Law Infractions:

  1. National Center for Missing & Exploited Children: missingkids.com
  2. Arizona Attorney General’s Office:
  3. Contact your County Attorney

Find a Therapist:

  1. Marilyn Tenney 480-579-2087
  2. Dan Oaks, New Leaf – Helaman House 480-733-3075
  3. Scott Naegle, N-Process Counseling & Assessment 602-768-1995

Counseling Centers:

  1. Family Strategies & Coaching- Specialists in Mental Health: http://www.familystrategies.org/

Support Groups:

  1. Sexaholics Anonymous
  2. S-Anon For those who have been affected by someone’s addiction

Online Recovery Program:

  1. Candeo: candeobehaviorchange.com
  2. Inner Gold: innergold.com

Disclaimer: Listed on this page are additional resources that may be helpful for those struggling and supporting one with pornography problems.

 

Arizona Family Council's Mission

Arizona Family Council (AZFC) is a non-profit that seeks to empower families in their fight against pornography. AZFC fights against pornography by educating local offcials, creating a community standard of decency, and providing accurate information to the public about the dangers of pornography.